Govt of India dismissed Central Council of Homoeopathy and appointed Board of Governors

After years of fight between Ministry and Central Council of Homoeopathy, today Central Government dismissed the council with immediate effect by an ordinance signed by the President of India , even without waiting for the National Homoeopathy Commission Bill which will be tabled in the monsoon session of Parliament and handed overed the power to six member Board of Governors headed by the senior IAS officers and former Ayush SecretaryShri Nilanjan Sanyal.

As per the ordinance President and Vice President all members vacated the office today itself.

The Six Board of Governors are

1. Nilanjan Sanyal IAS – Chair person
2. Pramod Kumar pathak, Joint Secretary AYUSH – Member ex-officio
3. Dr Sanjay Gupta , Madhya Pradesh – Member
4. Dr Anil Kumari Malhotra, New Delhi – Member
5. Dr Anil Khurana, Deputy Director CCRH New Delhi – Member
6. Dr Nityanad Tiwari, Mumbai – Member

Their term of appointment in one year The board of governors shall exercise the powers and discharge the functions of Central Council under this act

More over After section 12B of the principal act, the following section shall be inserted – If anybody started a new or higher course of study or training or increased admission capacity on or before the date of commencement of this amendment ordinance, they shall seek permission within a period of one year from central government.

भारत सरकार के आदेशानुसार सेंट्रल कौंसिल ऑफ होमियोपैथी को भंग कर दिया गया है, साथ मे नए चेयरमैन श्री निलंजन सान्याल सहित 6 मेंबर के नाम जारी किए गए

1) श्री निलंजन सान्याल- आई ए एस (चेयर पर्सन)

2) डॉ.प्रमोद कुमार पाठक- जॉइंट सेक्रेटरी आयुष मेंबर

3) डॉ.संजय गुप्ता-( (म.प्र)- भोपाल) - मेंबर

4) डॉ.अनिल कुमारी मल्होत्रा न्यू दिल्ली मेंबर